Plan Management is designed to help you assign and manage activities efficiently.
What is a plan?
All activities you have assigned to a class - both current and scheduled activities, can be saved as a plan. Once this plan has been saved, you can load it for another class or even share it with others!
- Assign activities to a class
- Save the plan
- Switch to another class
- Load the plan
This can be done multiple times - for teachers who assign one week in advance, the plan can be copied every week or even more frequently if that’s how you work.
After loading a plan, teachers can edit and personalize assignments without affecting the original plan. This can be done for both active and scheduled assignments.
Sharing a plan
After saving a plan, you can generate a 'share link' with a single click. When another teacher clicks this link, they will be prompted to load the plan you created into their class. Once they accept, whatever you created will now be assigned to their class.
Re-using a plan from last year
Teachers can re-use plans from previous academic years - just save the plan at the end of the year and load it for your new class at the start of the next.
Loading a preset plan
Matific has created a preset plan for each textbook and curriculum, customised for every grade level. Instead of assigning a year’s worth of work yourself, you can select one of these presets and load it for your class. They will now have assigned work for every week. You can then make changes, save and share your custom version with others.
If you loaded the wrong plan, you can clear all activities imported from the plan and load the right plan.
What about the Planner?
The Planner has been removed as all of its functionality has been incorporated into Plan Management. For any class with the Planner feature active, your work will not be lost - existing work will automatically be converted into plans.
If you don’t log in to the teacher platform, you won’t notice any differences - the activities you selected in the old interface will continue to appear in the weeks you assigned them to without any disruption.
If you do log in, you will no longer have access to the dedicated Planner page. Instead, you will see the activities you selected in the Scheduled section of Manage Activities - the key difference will be that you can now edit these assignments in advance!