Skip to main content

Move a Student to Another Group

Groups help teachers organize students within a class for differentiated instruction, targeted support, or collaborative learning.

If a student needs to be reassigned, teachers can move them from one group to another at any time in Class Management.

How to Move a Student to Another Group

  1. Click Class Management from the side navigation bar

  2. Select your class

  3. Select the student or multiple students

  4. Open Settings (...)

  5. Click Move to Group

  6. Select the destination group

💡 Teachers can move multiple students at the same time by selecting more than one student before opening Settings (...).

What Happens When a Student Is Moved?

When a student is moved to another group:

  • They remain in the same class

  • Activities can be assigned to specific groups of students

  • Their progress and activity history are retained

  • Their reports are unaffected

💡 Moving a student between groups does not affect their account, login details, or learning progress.

Good to Know

  • Students can only belong to one group at a time.

  • Groups can help teachers assign activities to specific students more efficiently.

  • Teachers can assign activities to students who need similar targeted support.

  • Teachers can create and manage groups from Class Management. <Add link to creating groups article>

Need More Help?

If you need help managing groups or moving students between groups, feel free to contact our Support Team using the link below. We're happy to help.

Did this answer your question?